How to Wipe Out a BlackBerry

Do you Need to Wipe the Data from your Blackberry?

Here is a Tip of the Week that is short and sweet!

 

So you have a Blackberry that is in excellent working condition; the previous user is no longer with the company and now you are passing this blackberry along to another user. (The unit is still under contract, and you don’t want to be penalized with a huge fee to cancel). 

 

You figure it’s probably a good idea to wipe all the data from the device before passing it along to the new user – making it fresh for a new start.

 

OK so here is the challenge – You don’t have the pass code for the device to clear the data. The previous user cannot be reached and the pass code was never logged. Now What? 

 

Don’t fret there is a simple fix.

The easiest way to do just that is to enter an incorrect password 10 times! Yup you read it correctly! 

 

The device has a built in security feature that will assume you are not the rightful owner and will delete all the information on the unit upon failing to enter the passcode correctly. Wow that easy?

 

For more useful tips on Blackberry Management and Mobile Device Management  subscribe to our blog you will be glad you did!

Comments

  1. How to Wipe Out a BlackBerry | Telecom Expense Management http://ow.ly/3XtP0

  2. How to Wipe Out a BlackBerry | Telecom Expense Management http://ow.ly/3XtP0

  3. How to Wipe Out a BlackBerry | Telecom Expense Management http://ow.ly/3XtP0